Give donation to Consortium

Friday, March 20, 2009

Newly elected PSIA Board Members Inducted at the e-Services

Senator Edgardo Angara inducted the newly elected board of directors of the Philippine Software Industry Association (PSIA) at the recently held Global Sourcing Conference and Exhibition at the SMX Convention Center, Pasay City. The induction took place during the IT Outsourcing and Software Development Track led by the PSIA.

PSIA has more than 130 members composed of small to medium-sized local enterprises to multinational firms, making up 90% of the local software sector. PSIA aims to promote the growth and global competitiveness of the local software industry.

“As the sole organization representing the Philippine software industry, PSIA positions the sector as an important contributor to the economic growth of the Philippines and as a dominant player in the global economy,” said Nora Terrado, PSIA vice president and director for capability development.

The leadership of the PSIA board of directors is composed of: Beng Coronel, PSIA president and Pointwest Technologies Corporation president; Nora Terrado, PSIA vice president and Headstrong Philippines president; Calen Legaspi, PSIA corporate secretary and Orange & Bronze Software Labs CEO; and Winston Cruz, PSIA treasurer and Accenture chief information organization chief.

The PSIA committee leaders who were inducted are the following: Tae Abion, PSIA information and research committee head and SpiceWorx Consultancy general manager and senior consultant; Greg Lainez, PSIA ethics committee head and Radix general manager; Winston Damarillo, PSIA international marketing committee head and Exist Global chairman; Dinah Salonga, PSIA marketing and communications committee head and SQL *Wizard managing director and Bettina Quimson, PSIA government relations committee head and Navigator Systems president and Nora Terrado, PSIA capability development committee

Photo shows the induction of the PSIA directors (from left to right) Winston Damarillo, Dinah Salonga, Calen Legaspi, Bettina Quimson, Greg Lainez, Tae Abion, Winston Cruz, Nora Terrado, and Beng Coronel.

No comments:

Post a Comment