Give donation to Consortium

Saturday, May 08, 2010

Nominees of OFW Party-list groups:


Here is a tally of nominees of party list groups claiming to specifically represent OFWs.:

Adhikaing alay ng Marino sa Sambayanan (ALON): nominees include Richard Ritual (a vice president of the Philippine Merchant Marine Academy), Joseph Vernon Patano (former executive director, Presidential Anti-Graft Commission), Jaime Quiñones, Telesforo Solda, and Rodolfo Aspillaga.

Alyansa ng OFW: Abolcair D. Guro, Nhazrudin Dianalan (who had initially sought to run as senator for the 2011 elections), Meycauayan Atil and Gerardo Cuartes are its representatives.

Akbay Pinoy National Organization (APOI): Melchor Rosales (an undersecretary of the DILG), Rosario Dizon, Arturo Tomaneng, Katherine Mari Garcia (a lawyer for the Puno and Puno law offices) and Adelaida Lazaro.

Ang Kapisanan ng mga Seaman (AKSI) - its five nominees are Reynaldo Valeros, Jr., Lamberto Torres, Jimmy Besinio, Nestor Vargas and Carlito Gesalan

Ahon Pinoy: Dante Francis Ang II, Emerito Remulla, Von Bryan Cuerpo, Efren Villaseñor, and Fundador Soriano.

Pamilyang OFW-SME Network (OPO): Joel Itallo, Rafael de Leon, Vicente D. Millora, Alfredo Ramos and Irene A. Rentino as its nominees.

Action Brotherhood for Active Dreamers (ABROAD)- First two nominees are Danilo Magsino Dy and wife Angela. The other nominees of the party are Divine L. Puno, Rema S. Valencia and Jerico Magsino

KALAHI: Eleazar Quinto, Apostol Poe Gratela (representative for landbased workers POEA, and was also a nominee of the party in the 2007 elections, Charles Medillo, Jovita Dacquil and George Bautista.

UFS does not have a list of nominees as per the official Comelec tally although it is one of the accredited party-list groups.

*Source Comelec Law Department
Thanks to Ruben Jeffrey Asuncion for the compilation of the list.

No comments:

Post a Comment